Dulles Corridor Metrorail Project

Also known as the Silver Line of the Washington metro, this metrorail consists of 28 existing and six planned transit stations from Wiehle–Reston East to Largo Town Center. You can find stations in the following areas;

  • Fairfax County
  • Arlington, Virginia
  • District of Columbia
  • Prince George’s County, Maryland.

You will find 5 stations on the Orange Line, 5 stations on the Blue Line and 13 stations with both the Orange and Blue line stops. Only five existing stations can be found on the Silver Line, which took effect in July, 2014. The Silver Lines main goal is to link Washington, D.C. to Washington Dulles International Airport, and the edge cities of Tysons Corner, Reston Herndon, and Ashburn. It’s other goal is to create urban development in Tysons corner and reduce highway traffic in the business district. While the Silver Line was originally planned to end at Stadium–Armory, the planned changed in 2012 which resulted in the line ending at Largo Town Center.